Evidence for Widespread Remagnetizations in South America

I haven’t had time yet to study this article in depth and i am no scientist, however, there are quite the number of “interpretations” used in attempting to reconcile the problems this causes the old age model (by the article’s own admission) and it seems to me that this could be evidence in support of a rapid global event such as the biblical flood.

The apparent polar wander path (APWP) of cratonic South America has long troubled paleomagnetists (e.g., Valencio and Vilas, 1976; Valencio et al., 1977; Geuna and Vizan, 1998). Many paleomagnetic poles from the stable part of the continent show elongated or streaked distributions of virtual geomagnetic poles (VGPs), which result in inconsistent paleopole locations and have resulted in different, often contrasting, geological interpretations. These elongations have been attributed to complex and rapid continental movements related to South Atlantic sea floor spreading (https://www.frontiersin.org/articles/10.3389/feart.2018.00182/full)

some of the conclusions from the above article…

We note that many of the South American paleopoles are inconsistent with the classic Pangea A reconstruction. We have calculated a displacement rate of ~18 cm/yr from the currently-accepted APWP for South America, highlighting how this is unrealistic from a plate motion standpoint. These lines of evidence provide further support for widespread remagnetizations.

the implications of unidentified remagnetization throughout the geologic record may be profound. We find the evidence presented in this study compelling, despite the fact that a solid theoretical background for the remagnetization mechanism is still lacking, and we suggest it should be investigated further.

I dont think that either of the above two conclusions are problematic if one used the Biblical flood model