What are the best works summarizing modern Evolutionary Creationism?

Evolutionary Creationism is for me somewhat elusive idea, that is most often explained by sentence “faith and neodarwinian evolution don’t contradict each other”. I hope that this is reality, but I’m not satisfied by such general statement and troubled by many problems along the way. I watch quite a few materials on BioLogos side, and found many perspective on many different topics, but still can’t find clear, systematics and rigorious enough presentation of this idea. Can you help me and direct me to the main works on the topic.

I have some mathematical background, and when I think that expecting presentation of Evolutionary Creationism as precise and rigorous as book on number theory is just silly, I hope that some works striving at clarity and rigor exists.

Hi, Kamil - good to hear from you!