The kind of criticism you NEVER wish for a project…

A big Hello to the BioLogos community,

My name is Viktoria and I’m a freelance writer (among other things.) I have recently written a study that might be interesting to some people here. It’s not exactly about science and the Bible, but I am a believer interested in science (especially archeology.) Anyway, I was earlier involved in missionary projects serving indigenous nations in Siberia, and during my work with them I heard and collected some amazing folk stories and myths. These talk about a tribe of small, stocky people that inhabited the northern landscape before the ancestors of present day nations settled there, and used to live in caves or in the depths of the forest. Complete myths have formed around this people, their contacts with later settlers and their disappearence; and some of the details show surprising similarities to the latest scientific discoveries about Neanderthals and Denisovans. My study ponders the possibility whether memories of encounters between Homo Sapiens and Neanderthals/Denisovans could have gotten preserved in oral tradition, explores the parallells between myths and scientific findings, and presents various pros and cons for this theory. I’m planning to enter this in an upcoming science writing competition, but it’s available on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0B9NYXGYF/ref=sr_1_1?crid=VUJTE5ZPWD30&keywords=Viktoria+Schlachta&qid=1660641885&s=books&sprefix=viktoria+schlachta%2Cstripbooks-intl-ship%2C195&sr=1-1