Hydroxychloroquine in Texas

In reference to the June 5th post on hydroxychloroquine where it was claimed that no significant health response was indicated how do we explain the reports coming from Texas where they claim 100% recovery for patients who are treated with it? If the reports are true, please Dr. Collins our country needs your help!

Welcome @Allen. Can you give a citation please? I also appreciate @glipsnort’s observation earlier that with the state of early studies on Covid, lots of observations are crappy and misleading…perhaps through no bad intent. Bogus papers in bona fide science journals? - #4 by glipsnort
It is difficult to sift through the chaff.
At any rate, welcome and thanks for adding to our conversation.

2 Likes

Hey Randy,
Thanks for your patience. I’m new to Biologos. Here’s the link I watched today on Linkedin: Sign Up | LinkedIn

1 Like
4 Likes

Thanks for the link, @Allen. Thanks to you too, @glipsnort. It is a good summary.
I feel like I have to apologize to you on behalf of family physicians for the antics of the “Frontline Doctors.” I am a family physician and feel their hubris and naivete reflects extremely poorly on physicians in general. I thoroughly think if we practice outside our scope and with no scientific basis, we are endangering people’s lives and deserve discipline…but it is a temptation in this difficult time.

2 Likes

I suppose we are all at the mercy of the news we watch. Randy, I respect you as a physician and will continue to try to sift through all the media and make up my mind about the ‘truth’. I only watched the doctor from Nigeria and was impressed with her statistics and passion. I was a little taken aback by the Politofact stuff about alien DNA and such. Oh boy…what an age we live in.

3 Likes

This might help:
https://www.sciencemag.org/news/2020/06/three-big-studies-dim-hopes-hydroxychloroquine-can-treat-or-prevent-covid-19?fbclid=IwAR11rLIJSKhrI1uS8tzspmXv8uHoWK4l96-Sn38Wft6-e5lxKvbe64Hjbik

3 Likes