Evolutionary Creationism

Good morning/evening!
I am currently a student studying about the different perspectives on the origins of the world for my Bible class. Please take the time to respond to my following question.
We all believe that Jesus came to the earth and died for our sins. As a result of this, our sins are forgiven and we are reconciled with God. God has left us His book, the Bible. This is where some of our different interpretations arise. In Genesis 1:1, it reads, “In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth.” Then, in chapters 1-2, it also goes over how God had created everything on Earth, from birds and plants, to animals and insects, and even us! For this reason, I believe I kind of have a 50/50 belief in both young earth and old earth creationism. (But, I don’t really understand why it matters how old the earth is. I guess I’m just more intent on how the earth varied to the extent we see today.) However, when I think more about this, some questions arise about evolutionary creationism. I don’t quite understand the core beliefs of creationary evolutions and how they have come to their conclusions. Could you help me explain/understand?

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum, Kaira. I have been around the forum a long time, and have considered these issues over the years and decades, and find my views while remaining stable for the most part, continue to …evolve. Your’s probably will also.