A Big Thanks To All

Hello all, I know everyone on here has their own particular beliefs and positions but I just wanted to thank all of you who have put in the time to answer some of the most pressing questions within science and faith. I am a pre-medical student and have at times come at crossroads to what I thought would make me choose one side or the other (science or religion) but am proud to say I embrace both. I’m sure there are many posts like this giving gratitude but I just wanted to make one as well because this website and forum has helped me keep the faith but also accept what is true within science. For a long time I thought it was bad to question and dive deeper into the Bible while accepting the foundations of biology and science but I feel more relieved.

I am just thankful and happy because I used to be a YEC and it was scary for me at first to change such a position. I learned that not everything is cut and dry and that there are a lot of gray areas in life but I am ok with that, and am prepared to continue learning and growing deeper with our Creator and the natural world! :grinning:

22 Likes

Welcome aboard!

2 Likes

Happy to see you here. We really enjoy hearing the voices of your generation, as it gives a perspective that we are are sometimes blind to.

3 Likes

I appreciate it! Yeah, life is an endless learning curve but I am up for that path. I’m still in the learning stage and am the type who ensures that my responses are well thought over and sound before throwing things out there. Hopefully I will be able to contribute to some threads as well, just have make sure what I say isn’t logically fallacious. I took a critical reasoning course and it was an eye opener to the ways in which we err a times. Anyways I’m glad to be part of this community.

3 Likes