Weird Quantum Effects Drive Chemical Reactions and DNA Evolution

This came up on my feed today and I found it startling. Anton Petrov says in the video, “This might sound a little bit too farfetched or at least potentially hypothetical… turns out, not at all.”

I don’t have anything to contribute other than the video itself and am interested if anyone with more expertise can comment on the video.

1 Like

Speaking of going through walls… that the Lord of all is Lord of quantum tunneling should not be a surprising idea.

1 Like

Is that a scientist of repute?

1 Like

Petrov’s commentary has some credibility in the forum. Let me know what you think of the video.

I would characterize him a scientific educator and reporter of some repute.

1 Like

After watching the video a few times, I am fascinated by these recent developments and would still like to see what others think about it.

In my previous life as a college student, I discussed quantum fluctuations with an undergrad physicist who didn’t believe in God. If the fluctuations were truly random, I said, then they could have a consequential effect in the world every now and then. His first thought was that it would be like God playing a joke on him. Go figure.

I agree with @Dale that the Lord of all is even the Lord of this chaos where particles and holes seem to genuinely appear out of nowhere.

1 Like

I’ve asked this in various places and contexts, and it seems fitting here: