Response to "Mass Vaccination in a Pandemic- Benefits versus Risks: Interview wiht Geert Vanden Bossche

I’d like to make a general statement about my post from yesterday & the discussion that’s ensued. I am not a scientist, hence, my reason for posting a video of an interview between 2 scientists for discussion. I don’t get the impression that the majority of you who interacted on this thread even watched the video or read any of this guy’s research; instead, you wanted to argue with me the same old arguments about the vaccines. That’s fine, I guess- I’m not opposed to back and forth with the limited knowledge that I do have so I’ve engaged a good bit. Here’s why I even bothered to post the video in the first place: I’m EXTREMELY concerned about this approach to the pandemic & the safety of the vaccine and, to be perfectly honest, it’s been a spiritual discipline for several months for me to put aside this debate and simply trust my Creator who knows best. I’m keeping abreast of current events, to a degree, but I’m not seeking this information out, letting it consume my mind or posting things on social media about it. I received this video in an email from a health podcast I listen to & trust. I didn’t post it on Facebook, where I could have gotten some support from likeminded people but also argued with people who disagree, but are, for the most part, probably less scientifically trained than many of you on this forum. But my goal wasn’t to pick a fight or be confirmed in my beliefs- it was to get this information in front of people who might be able to look at it, analyze it and possibly make a difference in the trajectory of things. Also important to me, is that this is a group of believers and, with as ugly & emotional as these arguments get, I feel a conviction not to have them in front of non-believers. What I found here was closemindedness, sarcasm & an assumption that I’m an anti-vaxxer with 2 hours of internet research under my belt who would be happy for