Questions About What Cannot Be Empirically Tested

This is yet another thread where I’d like to see different opinions on a subject. This is a big topic, so forgive me if this is too much for one thread (I’m still learning about the correct format here), but I believe this all falls under a central theme so I will try to be succinct.

The main thing I want to ask is what right now cannot be empirically tested, how long will those things remain that way, and what do those things mean to you?

These are some side inquiries that fall under the same umbrella: I’ve been looking through this forum for a while and more questions regarding this topic pop up in my head as I go through it. One thing I’ve been starting to think about is that over time, things that can’t currently be empirically tested may eventually become verifiable in this manner. How far would this extend? Could we one day be able to numerically judge the quality of ideals and values of a human being? Maybe it’s an error on my part to assume it would be done by numbers, but if I were to say that wouldn’t become an eventual reality, would I be limiting concept of the potential of science? So if these things became true, would subjectivity disappear? I like to think that different opinions coexisting provides a tangible benefit for us, but if we can one day measure such things, we would theoretically be able to determine what’s ideal and that might cease. Would future generations even be able to relate to us on emotional matters?

I feel as though my wording here was a bit impractical, but I’ve had these questions so I figured it’d be better to ask so that I might gain some understanding.

Hypothetically, technology could advance to the point where we could construct computer simulations of a person’s brain. Barring that, we could possibly track the activity of each neuron in the brain.