New Perspective on Gravity Might Brighten Up Our Dark Universe

There is room for dissent in the sciences, even when it threatens to overturn deeply cherished theories.
This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://biologos.org/blogs/guest/new-perspective-on-gravity-might-brighten-up-our-dark-universe
1 Like

Hi Casper,

Thanks for your lucid, informative, and stimulating article. It was definitely not fried air!

Advent blessings,
Chris

1 Like

Thank you Chris, glad you enjoyed it.

I’ll be available here for discussion in case anyone has further questions or thoughts related to this topic.

1 Like

Hey Casper, I admire your attitude and am covetous of your intelligene.

I am no scientist nor do I care for the minutiae of it, but I do like to try to gain a cursory understanding of things.

So is the idea of the mass containing sphere saying that maybe the dark/matter energy is at the edges of the universe exerting its gravity from the frontier rather than from throughout?

Hi nickster -

The way I read the article was that any mass, anywhere, would exhibit the properties that emerge from qubits. The gravity property emerges from qubits at the surface, and dark energy properties emerge from throughout (i.e., the volume).

This post of mine is mostly designed to see whether I understood the article or not. Hopefully, our friend @Casper_Hesp will come along shortly to clarify these issues, and my comprehension level will become evident.

Warm Advent wishes,
Chris

Yeah Chris don’t send any physics questions my way! I still can’t believe my radio works.

Hi Nick,
Thank you for reading along and for your generous compliments. The point of this article is to give the reader only a very cursory understanding of the ideas, so you’ve come to the right place.