Lost world of the flood

I’m currently watching this interview of John Walton, my favourite Bible Scholar, on the flood. Thoughts? Will Biologos interact with Walton on this?

2 Likes

You mean beyond various article’s Walton’s written on the main site? John Walton - Person - BioLogos

There’s also already 43 articles on the Flood on the main site, maybe there can be some more? Resources - BioLogos

1 Like

Yes. Stay tuned :wink:

3 Likes

I am either a theistic evolutionist or a progressive creationist, i.e., the universe and earth are ancient. Do I believe as some TE’s that Genesis 1-11 should be taken as theological allegory or literally? I tend to agree with the late Rev. Billy Graham, BTh, BA. As a linguistic scientist, I tend to have trouble with Genesis 11, the Tower of Babel event. Language evolution has continued. It could be that God has not stopped the process of the Tower since it began and we can take the event as a literal fact. I believe that Noah’s Flood actually happened; however, it took place in Mesopatamia. I read an article many years ago when I was in college. It showed the archeological work being done there and layers of flood strata were found. My hypothesis is that this was the place where Noah had the ark. I do not believe there were dinosaurs living with human beings and none were in the ark. I must accept that the scientific evidence proves that the dinosaurs were destroyed when an asteroid hit the Yucatan peninsula in Mexico. In any case Reggie, I wish to thank you for the very grand presentation. Dr. John Walton is a very fine scholar.

1 Like