Just found BioLogos and have questions

I have just found BioLogos after reading THE book! I am a trained Scientist and Christian (both) and find in discussions in this area that most Christians seem to have a problem with Faith. We cannot and will not know in this age all there is to know but we have to use the “Faith Gift” that God has given us. Eph 2:8. To go to my point. Adam was a man. Jesus is called the second Adam. The Creation of Eve from Adam is described in Genesis 2:21… She must have been an adult as was Adam and there is literalnesses about the account. This is essential in order to understand the fall and its consequences, as well as creation. So Eve must have “appeared” with age when first given to Adam when he awoke from the sleep induced by God. This concept of the appearance of age is then critical in understanding what happened. So why should it not also apply to other aspects of Creation? In Isaiah we read of that “I am the Lord, who accomplishes all things, who alone stretched out the heavens and established the earth.” So the size of the universe and the stars were in my understanding stretched out rapidly and thus creating the appearance of size and age. Our interpretation of what we see now of what happened may be wrong. The latest images we have seen of the universe indicate this. This becomes the crunch step of being able to accept the way we interpret and live with the Holy Scriptures. No easy answers.

2 Likes

Welcome to the Forum! I am going to split your message here into a new thread so people can welcome you and talk about your questions here.

What kind of science do you do?

1 Like

Welcome.