(Idea) Wouldn’t it be awesome if Biologos had an app?

So I’ve been hanging around on Biologos for a couple weeks now, and from what I’ve seen the main demographic of people on here are 30+ (maybe 25+), and most of you guys are computer users. [Note: this is only from what I’ve observed and I may very well be incorrect]

As some of you may know, trying to use a computer based site on a mobile device is difficult. I’m not going to disclose my age, but I am part of Gen Z, and I can attest that I do prefer apps compared to websites, as they are easier to use, they run better on my devices (since I do not own a computer), and they are easier to navigate. I’m no major scientist or anything, but according to this link: https://jmango360.com/wiki-pages-trends/mobile-app-vs-mobile-website-statistics/ - quite a bit of people would prefer an app to a website as well.

I am not saying that Biologos is impossible to use on a mobile device (I’m using one right now), but navigating the website, attempting to make new topics, trying to view pictures, etc are slightly awkward on my mobile device. For instance, when I am trying to create a new topic, my phone does this little “flash” as I type. Other times I cannot view pictures that people post in forum responses etc (they appear as blank boxes). Trying to copy and paste is a nightmare (selecting stuff is very difficult for some reason).

Maybe a new system like Reddit would make Biologos more accessible - where you have a mobile version and a website version. Please tell me if you guys think my idea has any merit (or not) and if any of you have similar problems.

2 Likes