I Am New to the Forum Too!

I read the other Topic that said “I’m New” thinking it was a standing topic for new users to introduce themselve. Well, it wasn’t so I am going to do just that. I am a bit surprised BioLogos doesn’t have a standing intro topic. I was a longtime sysop for my denominational BBS and that was considered a standard topic for every BBS.

Hi, I’m Ray.
A bit of Bio so you know me a bit better to respond. George Brooks and I had a conversation yesterday, and I gave him this in another topic. So I copied it to here.
I was a member of BioLogos forum about 3 1/2 years ago, but had to bow out for a while. Now I am back and enjoying it.

I am 63 and semi-retired. I have a M-Div from Azusa Pacific University in '95 and without an undergrad degree by testing out of prequal. I planned to be a pastor, but that part fell through and I ended up retiring as a senior Network Admin for major electronics manufacturing company that is currently being snapped up by a Global conglomerate (hence I can’t say the name - non-disclosure).
I have done much work in Technology and the Church, and finding my way through rethinking my established Christian Theology. I have ended up (on my own by reading the entire Bible five times back-to-back) being a Sabbath Keeper and Yahwist, though I firmly reject Seventh-day Adventists and Yahwist groups because of their cultist ways beyond the basic belief I share. Otherwise I am a solid Evangelical that has serious doubts about our established theology based on the English translations of the bible.I have been learning Hebrew (again) and brushing up on my Greek, though I have to use the English Transliterations _ I have trouble with non-roman alphabets.
I am an avid reader of Science of all kinds, and avid Science Fiction Fan from way back, and be well read in theology too. Keeps me busy! I am looking to establish my own Wiki site to store my work and eventually share with others. BioLogos is part of my plan in that direction.