Debate book on origins positions some might enjoy

I got this message from George Hill and thought some of you might be interested. If anyone checks it out, let us know what you think.

Hi. I am a retired research scientist, author & Baptist in the UK. You may know that Dr Denis Alexander has published in the UK’s “Science and Christian Belief” a review of James Stump’s book “Creation, Evolution and Intelligent Design”, in which he approved of James’s success in getting those with strongly different views on Origins to communicate with each other.

I wrote Denis commending both him and James, and described to him a partly humorous book I have published on Amazon Kindle. Denis suggested I should tell BioLogos about my book, hence this message to your Moderators.

My book is titled “Adam, Eden, Evolution and Three Men: Debate in a Boat”, by George B. Hill. In it, I place 13 students with a whole range of views on Origins in two boats on a slow river, and let them debate Creation and evolution fiercely in a wide-ranging Socratic manner. The debate is lightened by a series of comic interludes. (If you know JK Jerome’s classic comedy novel “Three Men in a Boat”, you will recognise both the flavour and the dog on board, which is called Montmorency!).

No-one wins my debate; but their views range from 6-day to theistic evolutionist to atheist, so that anyone can identify themselves with the debate - while (importantly) genuinely having to consider the arguments of their opponents. (None of the characters exactly presents my own personal view, which for the record is best described as theistic evolution with a unique Adam.)