Dating the Flood

Dating the Flood.

This is the first of a series topics about the conflicts between science and religion.
Please understand that there cannot be a conflict between science and religion, because those two are each others complements. All those so-called conflicts are the result of understandable mistakes by religious people and and an unbelievable quantity of absurd blunders by scientists.
Please keep in mind that the oldest parts of the Bible had the objective to bring religion and the basics of civilization to Stone Age people. To people who believed that the Earth was flat and that you could fall off the edge. And the Bible was successful: today there are over a billion people who use the Bible as the guide to their life. And I am one of them.
I’m a technician and I have a technical approach: if you can’t express it in mathematics, then it is not science but only an opinion. In addition to that I always make a strict distinction between physical and spiritual/theological matters. This series of topics will only concern physical matters.
I have the habit to induce thinking by asking questions. A few examples are:
Estimate how many Floods have occurred so far and write that down for later.
What are the traces left by Floods?
Look at a globe of our Earth and tell me what is clearly visible but is not noticed by you? I saw it when I saw such a globe for the first time in my life in the year of my eights birthday.

Applying mathematics on the Flood results in the following: 40 days (= 1000 hours) rain to cover the highest mountain (= Ararat, 5,400 m high) means 5.4 m/h, = 9 cm/min, = 1.5 mm/sec.
The Sun delivers not enough heat to evaporate such a quantity of water. And even if the Sun delivered enough heat, then the air would not be able to transport such a quantity of water. And finally, it is necessary that it rains that much everywhere on Earth, or else the water would run faster down the slopes of the mountains than it rained.