Could the proposed "population bottleneck" be linked to Noah's Flood?

Hi DougK,
I’m a newbie to this Forum. I was intrigued as to the “population bottleneck” you referred to.

My question may be better located on another thread, but here it is.

Could this bottleneck actually relate to the time of Noah’s Flood?
I would be interested to know your thoughts.

Blessings,
Chris

2 Likes

@Christopher_Herrmann

Welcome to the BioLogos forum! I put this question in a new thread for you so more people see it.

If you ever want to make your own new, related thread, use the blue “reply as linked topic” option that floats in the white space to the right of any post.

1 Like

Chris, I do like your question! And so I’m being a cheer leader here … I do not have the expertise to answer you adequately, but look forward to someone who does.

The key will be assumptions about average mutations that can be accomplished in 6000 years (more or less) vs. some 70,000 years ago. Compared to what Creationists and Evolutionists dispute … this difference is going to be pretty subtle.

1 Like