Visions, Dreams, personal experiences, etc

Greetings, I have multiple questions that have been in my mind. I am new to this and I have many questions about God. One of them is about visions, personal experiences, dreams, and feeling a beautiful presence. I have read and heard of other religions having all these experiences with their gods that they believe in. In India more people have visions of Krishna than Jesus and in the US more people have visions of Jesus than Krishna. People who follow Hinduism have multiple visions about seeing their gods. I think it happens in which religion you believe in and what you tend to think about a lot. The mind and brain is very creative, powerful, and full of imagination. This brings me uncertainty because shouldn’t it be only one God appearing if it is the true one. I hope to hear what you all think (-:

2 Likes

Could be religious mania. Search it up i cant explain it fully here.Lest see what the others have to say

1 Like

There is only one God but each culture has their own way of trying to visualize and understand God. Thus the Hindus are going to have visions of Krishna while Christians have visions of Jesus.

Yeah maybe but thats a wrong way to do it

Yes, I agree. Enlightenment is the only way, but that comes about by Grace. It is not a “can do”.
However people always try to visualize and understand God and they don’t realize that God is beyond understanding.

1 Like

I would say that too, but aren’t you Muslim? I though Muslims and Christians believed that God/Allah was a being apart from everything else in the cosmos capable of exercising intentionality here. Do I have that wrong?