Is reincarnation a theme in the bible?

I have little knowledge of the subject itself so i figured it would make a good thread.
However since im quite invested in history i quite frankly remember Origen making a case for it in some of his works and even claiming that was one of the key teachings however his works were deemed heretical(of course) by the laterChurch
Any ideas works or books maybe would be appreciated

Me definition of reincarnation is far from the buddhist notion,so by reincarnation i mean the metensarkosis to some other body or better putted “rebirth”

1 Like

Not really. Symbolically a few times someone’s is called so and so but it seems to be more like me saying someone really strong is Hercules back again type of stuff.

This would seem to preclude it:

Just as people are destined to die once, and after that to face judgment…
Hebrews 9:27

As in coming back as a cockroach?

No not really.Not that kind of reincarnation lol

I think you would have to do better than that .Pointing out a verse can be a tricky slop .I remind you the many contradictions the bible has.If you give me some time to brink back some verses in my mind im sure i could quote one that contradicts yours.

@NickolaosPappas, your question is really vague with no clear explanation of the theme you asked about. So you put all the work on your readers: find the theme, or disprove it, while you merely ask a question. Dale at least gave you a verse with citation. If you would like to show verses that contradict it, go for it. But just saying “No, you are not arguing properly, on my terms,” is no counter-argument.
You haven’t even explained what you mean by “reincarnation.” “No, not that kind,” is not really an explanation of what you mean.
It seems more like someone tossing a bone out to the dogs for the joy of watching them fight over it.

2 Likes

Altered my op a little if thats helpfull

I suppose you missed that part which is fine