Is it best to 'rewild' nature?

I am a layman conservationist based in the UK. I discussed ‘rewilding’ in a previous thread. It can mean three things:

1. The reintroduction of keystone species such as beavers and wolves. I am for this 100%, though Wolves should not be reintroduced in countries such as the UK before widespread land reform.
  2. The rewilding of human life, the restoration of our relationship with nature. Again, I am 100% for this. We live in an era where children would rather search for Pokemon than minibeasts.
  3. ‘Stepping back’ and allowing life to find a way (sorry) without human interference. This I see as a problematic system, which 1) requires evictions of indigenous people, and 2) does not work.

See this excellent report by Survival International to learn more:

Simply put, indigenous peoples such as the Native Americans and Australian Aborigines have carefully managed the land for millennia to increase biodiversity, and prevent wildfires. Lo and behold, it works.

Shifting cultivation, also called “swidden agriculture”, refers to
a technique of rotational farming in which land is cleared for
cultivation (normally by fire) and then left to regenerate after a
few years. Governments and conservationists worldwide have
long sought to eradicate swidden agriculture, often pejoratively
calling it “slash-and-burn.”
Scientists now realize that shifting cultivation systems can
“harbor astounding levels of biodiversity.”41 Communities that
practice this form of agriculture, such as the Kayapo of Brazil,
actively manage the plant species found in forest areas, which
positively affects biodiversity and creates important habitats.42
Shifting cultivation systems also contribute towards a greater
diversity of species by providing a “mosaic” of different habitats.43
Research into the subsistence activities of hunter-gatherers in
the Congo basin, for example, has demonstrated that they lead to
significant improvements in the forest environment as a habitat