Believing Scientists Respond: How Does Your Faith Connect to Your Scientific Work?

These scientists investigate the world in the light of their Christian faith.
This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://biologos.org/blogs/guest/believing-scientists-respond-how-does-your-faith-connect-to-your-scientific-work
2 Likes

Thanks for putting this together. What a great testimony and example of living in faith! May it encourage all of us to live boldly for Christ, in a world that is not always friendly to such ideas.

1 Like

Please ask the scientists if they believe the miracles told in the Bible are literally true:

1. Noah’s flood.
  2. Tower of Babel.
  3. Parting of the Red Sea.
  4. Virgin birth.
  5. Bodily resurrection.

Thanks,

I’m a believing scientist (physicist). And like most, the more I learn about the beauty of nature, the more my faith is strengthened. It’s an old argument that certainly did not originate with me, but I believe the best prima facie evidence for the existence of God is the unreasonable success of science. There is absolutely no reason why we should expect, a priori, that science is not a fool’s errand-- yet we have faith (science is more or less based on this faith) that science, coupled with hard work, will continue to advance. There is no brick wall of knowledge.

There could have been. IMO, if Newton’s 2nd Law had been a non-linear differential equation, physics would have been DOA.

1 Like