4 Strategies for Having Fruitful Conversations about Science and Origins 2

What is your view on Christianity? Which of the 4 Strategies for Having Fruitful Conversations about Science and Origins stood out to you? Why? BTW I am a sophomore in High School.

Hi, Priscilla - and welcome to the forum!

You ask some big questions … “view on Christianity” is no small essay, I don’t suppose, but could still be interesting to see how many here address that for themselves! Thanks for asking it.

Regarding the 4 strategies, is that in reference to this Biologos Essay by that title from some time back? Just for convenience, I’ll summarize here what the four points were in that essay that you may be referring to.

1. Start with shared values and experiences.
  2. Try to understand the other person’s perspective.
  3. Critique ideas, not individuals.
  4. Choose curiosity over certainty.

It occurs to me that these four strategies have a lot more application in our lives right now than just in science-faith discussions!

3 Likes

Since nobody has jumped at this one yet, I’ll respond to your second (easier) question, as I don’t have time here at the moment to do justice to “what I think of Christianity” (I am a Christian).